1. Mikatagoko
  2. East/West Observatory
  3. Rose garden
  4. Itsuki Hiroshi Monument
  5. Lover's Sanctuary
  6. Love Locks
  7. Wishing Plates,Tengu-dou
  8. Wago Shrine
  9. Raccoon dog statue
  10. Resting Place
  11. Medaka Village
  12. Open-air Sculpture
  13. Anzen Jizo


Furusato Wedding


Sightseeing in neighborhood

【Business Hours】
*The operating hours are subject to change seasonally. Please check at the website [Access by car] before you travel.
*Weekends, national holiday and the duration of summer holiday season may extend the operation hours.
Closed days:
December 29 to January 1
Rainbow Line.Co.,Ltd
18-2-2 Kiyama,Wakasa-cho,Mikata-Kaminaka-Gun,Fukui
TEL +81-770-45-2678
FAX +81-770-45-1833

Mikatagoko(Five Lakes of Mikata)

"Mikata Five Lakes" is the collective name of Mikata Lake, Suigetsu Lake, Suga Lake, Kugushi Lake, and Hiruga Lake. Because the five lakes all have different water quality of salinity and depth, the color of each lake is different. Therefore, they are also called the five color lakes as the mysterious lakes. The Summit park of Rainbow Line is the spectacular viewpoint where you can see all the Mikata Five Lakes at once. Mikata Five Lakes were registered as a designated wetland under the Ramsar Convention on November 8, 2005.